Recommendations – ESGO Gynae-Oncology Guidelines

ESGO-ESTRO-ESP 2022 Update of the Cervical Cancer Guidelines

In 2021, the European Society of Gynaecological Oncology (ESGO), the European Society for Radiotherapy and Oncology (ESTRO), and the European Society of Pathology (ESP) have started the updating process of the Cervical Cancer Guidelines. The international development group of experts in gynaecological oncology, radiation oncology, medical oncology, pathology and palliative care work under the chairmanship of Prof. David Cibula (ESGO), Prof. Jacob Christian Lindegaard (ESTRO) and Prof. Maria Rosaria Raspollini (ESP). The article is aimed to be published in the Societies´ journals in the first quarter of 2023.


2018 ESGO-ESTRO-ESP Cervical Cancer Guidelines Working Group and External Reviewers

The European Society of Gynaecological Oncology, the European Society for Radiotherapy and Oncology, and the European Society of Pathology would like to express their sincere gratitude to the international experts panel, who devoted their time and effort to the ESGO-ESTRO-ESP Guidelines for the Management of Patients with Cervical Cancer.





David Cibula Surgeon (chair) Gynecologic Oncology Center, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and General University Hospital, Prague (Czech Republic)
Richard Pötter Radiation oncologist (chair) Vienna General Hospital, Vienna (Austria)
Maria Rosaria Raspollini Pathologist (chair) University Hospital, Careggi - Florence (Italy)
François Planchamp Methodologist Institut Bergonié, Bordeaux (France)
Elisabeth Avall-Lundqvist Medical oncologist Linkoping University, Linkoping (Sweden)
Daniela Fischerova Radiologist Gynecologic Oncology Center, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and General University Hospital, Prague (Czech Republic)
Christine Haie Meder Radiation oncologist Institut Gustave Roussy, Villejuif (France)
Christhardt Köhler Surgeon Asklepios Hambourg Altona and University of Cologne, Medical Faculty, Cologne (Germany)
Fabio Landoni Surgeon University of Milan Bicocca, Monza (Italy)
Sigurd Lax Pathologist General Hospital Graz Sued-West, Graz (Austria)
Jacob Christian Lindegaard Radiation oncologist Aarhus University, Aarhus (Denmark)
Umesh Mahantshetty Radiation oncologist Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai (India)
Patrice Mathevet Surgeon Lausanne University, Lausanne (Switzerland)
W Glenn McCluggage Pathologist Belfast Health And Social Care Trust, Belfast (United Kingdom)
Mary McCormack Medical oncologist University College Hospital London, London (United Kingdom)
Raj Naik Surgeon Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Gateshead (United Kingdom)
Remi Nout Radiation oncologist Leiden University, Leiden (Netherlands)
Sandro Pignata Medical oncologist Istituto Nazionale per lo Studio e la Cura dei Tumori “FondazioneG Pascale”, IRCCS, Naples, (Italy)
Jordi Ponce Surgeon University Hospital of Bellvitge (IDIBELL), Barcelona (Spain)
Denis Querleu Surgeon Institut Bergonié, Bordeaux (France)
Francesco Raspagliesi Surgeon Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Milan (Italy)
Alexandros Rodolakis Surgeon Athens University, Athens (Greece)
Karl Tamussino Surgeon Medical University of Graz, Graz (Austria)
Pauline Wimberger Surgeon Dresden University, TU Dresden, Dresden (Germany)



External Reviewers

34 Countries - 159 Reviewers

ESGO would also like to thank external reviewers who have taken the time to provide their feedback on the document elaborated in the framework of the ESGO Guidelines for the Management of the Cervical Cancer Project.

-> View the list of external reviewers

You May Also Like


Advanced Ovarian Cancer Surgery

Quality Indicators


Read More


Endometrial Cancer Guidelines

Free Download


Read More


Cervical Cancer Management

Latest Algorithms


Read More


Vulvar Cancer Guidelines



Read More